Parisian Dinner

Having heard so much about French food over the years, I was elated to finally enjoy a French dinner in Paris. I was hesitant to try the frog legs but eager to try the escargot and onion soup. To my surprise everything was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. Though my favorite was the French onion soup.

IMG_6865

Table

French Onion Soup

French Onion Soup

Escargot

Escargot

Shrimp cocktail

Shrimp cocktail

Frog legs

Frog legs

Shrimp and rice

Shrimp and rice

IMG_6878

Dessert

It was great trying out French food for the first time. I let my hair down a little and actually tried snails and I must admit that they were delicious. The dinner in Paris was among the best dinners that I have had on the trip so far. The French dinner is second only to the Italian dinners.

Leave a Reply

