Hotel Slipway, Tanzania

As per my last post, I was recently in Tanzania for a field intensive. Since I was there more for work and educational purposes my days were pretty filled but I did have a few of opportunities to explore and appreciate the country. The trip started off in Dar es Salaam and we made our way to Zanzibar, and Kigoma.

I stayed at the Hotel Slipway which is a middle class neighborhood located on the Oyster Bay Peninsula. The neighborhood was mainly foreigners and expats so unfortunately there was not opportunity for much interaction with local Tanzanians.

The hotel compound was contained with a bank, several restaurants, market, disco and activities.

IMG_0102

Front of hotel

IMG_0106

Pool

IMG_0092

Market at resort

IMG_0105

IMG_0094

IMG_0100

IMG_0103

Stay tuned! Will keep posting as I sort through my pictures.

2 thoughts on “Hotel Slipway, Tanzania

Leave a Reply

